Get out of karma

Share |


Morning satsang at Bidadi ashram

Monday, March 05, 2012

There are three kinds of karmas. Prarabdha is the karmas you brought with you to exhaust in this life.  Agamya is the karmas you accumulated in this life. Sanchita is the karmas you have saved for janmas, for lifetimes. Let me be very honest, you cannot do anything with sanchita. Sanchita can be melted only by me working directly on it. You can work on 2 things – agamya and prarabdha. Prarabdha is more like thoughts, engrams and patterns. Agamya is more like muscle-memory and bio-memory, which have become part of you. And Agamya itself has two parts – one is doing the actions in unawareness which bring suffering, and second is the pattern of doing such actions continuously and accumulating agamya, knowing it brings suffering.

For example, you know that by getting angry or irritated, you are going to suffer, but you still do it. This constant pattern of doing action and accumulating karma, even though you know it is wrong, is also agamya. This what I call as Agamya2 - the pattern of doing action and accumulating, even when you know it is dangerous for you. If you look into your sexual habit patterns, if you look into your drinking and addiction problems, you will understand! So work on this strong pattern of knowingly accumulating agamya. Break that one pattern. Stop the agamya of agamya, that is the essence of handling all Karmas. That is the only way to save yourself from all the karmas.


Read the essence of 108 best satsangs of 2012!